Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Birchanger Parish Council Held on Tuesday 12th May, 2015 At 8.00pm in Birchanger Village Hall

Present:

Angie Driscoll (AD) Maria Davy (MD) Elizabeth Godwin (EG) Matt Zych (MZ) Ken Wheatley (KW) Michelle May (MM) Linda Pocklington (LP) Keith Williams (Parish Clerk)

Apologies for absence: Sandy Dowle (ill health)

Alex Stewart (prior engagement arranged before change of meeting date)

1 Election of Chairman – Signing of Declaration of Office

AD was proposed as Chairman by EG, seconded by LP and elected unanimously. The Statutory Declaration of office was passed to AD for signing.

2 Election of Vice Chairman

EG was proposed by AD, seconded by MD and elected unanimously.

3 Minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting

The minutes of the previous Annual Meeting were agreed by the councillors as a true and accurate record of the proceedings and were signed as such by the Chairman.

4 Membership of Committees

Finance – MZ (as Chair), All Councillors Planning – EG (as Chair), MD, AD, KW Employment – MD (as Chair), SD, AD, MZ

5 Powers and Duties of Committees

It was agreed that the powers and duties of Committees should remain unchanged.

6 Register of Interests and Declaration of Office

Acceptance of Office forms were presented to the Parish Clerk prior to the meeting. Some Register of Pecuniary Interest forms were presented to the Parish Clerk with the rest to follow.

7 Code of Conduct

All councillors agreed to abide by the Code of Conduct.

8 Appointment of Task Members

Highways and street lights – SD Transport (including Stansted airport) – KW Footpaths & Trees – LP Public Safety – AS Social Functions – LP

Village Magazine – EG Allotments & Glebeland – MM Website – KW Parish Plan – EG, AD, MD, MM

9 Appointment of Representatives to outside organisations

Birchanger Wood Trust – LP, MD Police Consultative Committee – AS Town & Parish Council consultative meetings regarding Stansted Airport – KW

10 Date of Annual Parish Meeting

It was agreed that next year's Annual Parish Meeting will be held on Wednesday 23rd March, 2016 at 8.00pm.

The Chairman then closed the meeting at 8.20pm.